Become A Sponsor


parade logo 2013 sm

Juneteenth African-American Caribbean Parade

2018 Corporate Sponsor Package

Dear Juneteenth Corporate Sponsor:

Juneteenth has been celebrated in various cities of Fairfield County for the past 25 years. In 2018, we will celebrate a combined Fairfield County African American Caribbean Day Parade. Connecticut will become the first New England State to host a combined Juneteenth African American Caribbean Day Parade.

Juneteenth of Fairfield County’s motto is One People, One Voice, One Vision, which coincides with the United Nation’s theme for 2018, The International Year for People of African Descent.

We are passionate about promoting and preserving our rich African American Caribbean Heritage Culture and we invite you to join us as our sponsor. Our strength is our history. In addition, we strongly believe that knowledge about various cultures is one of the solutions to improving our city, county, state and nation. Remember, a person without knowledge of his past is like a tree without roots.

Please take advantage of this opportunity to become a sponsor of the Juneteenth African American Caribbean Heritage Festivities and enjoy the following benefits:

  • February 3 - Mr. & Miss Juneteenth Coronation
  • April 7 - Annual Black Tie Gala & Community Service Awards
  • April 2018, Parade Marshal Reception, Margart Morton Center, Bridgeport, CT
  • May 2018 - Juneteenth Lewis Latimer STEM Conference
  • June 9 - African American Caribbean Day Parade Bridgeport Main Street

October 15, 2018 Grand Marshall's Wine Tasting

On behalf of Juneteenth of Fairfield County, Inc., we sincerely thank you for joining us in celebrating African American Caribbean Heritage 2018, the most exciting historical event in Fairfield County's history.

Frederick Douglas Sponsor

Underground Railroad Sponsor


Harriett Tubman Sponsor

Abolitionist Sponsor

Click here to download this packet is detailed information on becoming our sponsor.


For more information please call: 203-581-1480.

Juneteenth of Fairfield County, Inc.

George Mintz,, President